Paint a new picture


Paint a new picture

With water colors galore

Sign a new declaration

That sings of life’s what for

Too many days have we seen them reign

Now its time to pick up the reigns

Drain the soul of all its tears

And put a smile on our face from ear to ear

Can any one here me this is an S.O.S

Ill I can see is children and people in distress

I’m not calling on you 7 I’m calling on all

I want to see us rise up

To advocate there fall

I see us all big and small

Poor and rich

Making us work for there living

Was the systems glitch

I don’t want to pretend any more that every things ok

For when I look at the night’s sky every thing looks gray

The time is coming for a new reason to be

The time is upon us to reach for eternity

The man with the plan keeps signing to me

Signing me a story that is shrouded in victory

This is the tale of new eternity

One where compassion and love will

Win us victory!

Leave a Reply

