Anchors Away


Written By Tim Scott Poma

As a steel anchor decays
I watch more than 150 days go astray
Lost in the ocean deep blue and gray
Lost with the anchor that is starting to decay
From the rope that represents hope
To the one wrapped tightly around my thought
Both at the same line
Both in this dark water hard to find
Sometimes I wonder am I out of my mind
Am I being shined?
Then I remember the anchor in decay
That will someday wash away
If someone doesn’t pull it out of the bay
With the rope that represents hope
That’s feels like its wrapped around my throat
That leads to the love that was lost in the boat

Leave a Reply

