Abnormally


My heart beats abnormally
I can’t seem to hear a single thing
They are force feeding me
There has got to be something that is impeding me

Triumphant the trumpets blare
And I still want to pull out my hair
Just waiting for the moment to pop off
Just waiting for the moment to set this fucker off

Give me the word give me the sign
I just don’t want to work for there dime
Tear the wall down rip the curtains to shreds
Give me a new reason to get out of bed

Not for a dollar not for a dime
How about a simpler time
When naivety was our crime
Now we know too much and we are loosing are rhyme

See that all government is the same
Don’t wait to play there old game
Because there agenda is still the same
as it was when the Romans gave in

Leave a Reply

