Ears to the ground


Written by Tim S Poma

Listen my children
Listen my friends
Here me now family

This is what we thought
This was our dream
So why have they taken it from we
Did we not keep our ears to the ground?
To busy with our heads in the clouds
Now can we not remember how to defeat this sound?

Listen as I break
Listen as I take
Your breath away
And listen when I say

We took for granted our own dreams
Now all that’s left is shekels on a forgotten dream
But the one thing I remember
Is that soon enough they forget about we
And they forget about why I cry and we sing
Like dust on a golden wing
We shake this reality
With one big scream

Lift your head up
Get it unstuck
As we glimpse at what it could be
If it was love

Leave a Reply

