Love This Time


Written By Tim S Poma

Wait a minute let me think,
Is this a dream or are we really on the brink,
Of defeat from the cloaked cowards?
Who we let encourage us to act absurd,
Excuse me if I seem perturbed but,
I don’t want to here them utter one more word!
For they make my people cry,
They fill there vision with shekels and chains,
And fill our mind with razor blades,
So we will all just go easy and lay down and die.
But I fight for the sound that echoes from the roots,
Of the wisdom who hides under this ground.
Let my people sing let our freedom ring!
And we will make love this time!
and we will make her sing!

Leave a Reply

