Windows to My World


Windows to My World

By Tim Scott Poma

My eyes and my ears are the window to the world.
I’ve seen death destruction and people jumping out of windows hurled.
My ears have heard such heavy things, making my eyes go weak,
Because when my eyes see the world through the TV I can not speak.

My eyes and my ears are the window to the world.
I’ve seen beauty, and I’ve seen grace and I have seen Gods familiar face.
My ears have heard such joyous sounds, making my eyes weep.
Because when my eyes see the world full of love and I can not speak.

I have seen of doom.
I have been to the edges of life and watched it bloom.
I have seen beauty and I have seen grace,
And I have been touched by the hand of God on my face.
I can see people all around me suffering steady,
As I watch hurricanes rip threw a man made levy.
I can see the love that we all have and have had,
But I see the wall that tells us our love is bad.
My lenses have seen so much,
Desensitized by the telly I tend to lose touch.
For my lenses need to be cleaned,
Rewashed a new vision a new dream.
For the love that I have been shown,
Grows between gaps in my heart and bones.
These eyes have seen a lot of pain,
And these eyes have got a lot of love to gain.
So straight to the heart of my lenses I will go,
Because so far from reality we like birds have all flown.

Leave a Reply

