Feelings incomplete


By Tim S Poma

How bad has it become
When I can’t stand my fathers house
How bad have I become?
When I can’t open up my mouth
When did we divert this stream?
And when did we pollute this dream
I can’t forgive what I can’t forget
When did this holy war
Become what we are living for
And when did god
Become what we kill and die for
Our beliefs so concrete
That keeps us up at night when we can’t sleep?
I wonder as the sand man comes and I start to creep
And my dreams unwind and I fall back into feelings incomplete

Leave a Reply

