More beautiful then she will ever know


By Tim S Poma

Her light was bright
As she fell from the sky
I could see her wings under here veiled eyes
Her eyes were as blue as the sky
As her beauty it failed to compromise
With any fiery ball that hung in the nights sky
No lies I could tell when she looked in my eyes
And a big ball of mush I turned when love fell from her eyes
I would run to catch any tear that she tried to cry
But to my surprise it was nothing more then an alibi
For she had risen and she has lied
Compromised no attention to the making of her demise
She sold her beauty and bought it back at half price
The reflection of her self she no longer saw in her own eyes.

Leave a Reply

