The Sound of Light



By Tim S. Poma

Light will travel at excessive speeds
As sound crawls and lies next to me
Dear god would you send me a sign
For I only want to know if this sound is wasting your time
Don’t frown when my sound it gets so low
For in my heart I know I know I know
That nothing can taste as sweet as this love
But still I fill my mind with a symphony of
Lies and deception for that’s all I hear
But look no further then right inside my ear
It’s ringing to make me make, me make sense
It keeps me alive and holds my heart at the protective fence
I’m still Guide by the sound of your light
Looking for nothing more then a taste of your truth of life

Leave a Reply

