Where were Growing


By Tim S Poma

Every night my dreams they stay the same
And every night I think I am going insane
Till I wake reflect and I rack my brain
Looking for the means and ability to tame
This out of control soul that falling like a star
Stuck in this arc thrust in to this life that seems so far
Fast bright and bold I grab hold of my destiny
For in the mirror lies you and a reflection of me
Can’t forget where you’re from
And how can we forget where were growing

By Tim S Poma

Every night my dreams they stay the same
And every night I think I am going insane
Till I wake reflect and I rack my brain
Looking for the means and ability to tame
This out of control soul that falling like a star
Stuck in this arc thrust in to this life that seems so far
Fast bright and bold I grab hold of my destiny
For in the mirror lies you and a reflection of me
Can’t forget where you’re from
And how can we forget where were growing

One Response to “Where were Growing”

  1. Dreamy

Leave a Reply

