Hurt



By Tim S Poma

You say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play with fire.
You say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play the liars

Say you act just like a coin
Double faced most of the day
Still I’m looking for a reason
And the word you will say
For threes no end in sight
Of my love thats like a light
I say ill shine it bright
And I will stand tall and fight

Because
I don’t want to get hurt
So I never play with fire
And I don’t want to get hurt
So I never play with liars

And I know

You say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play with fire.
You say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play the liars

I say now your acting kind of crazy
And you say you change your mind
But it wouldn’t be the first time
That I fell for a lover of the wrong kind
I say we have to crack it and open it up
If we want to have a chance to fill this cup
The history that has made us who we are
Will never take us very far like anchors on a car
i sail away….. because

I don’t want to get hurt
And I know you play with fire
And I don’t want to get hurt
And I know you play the liar

And you say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play with fire
And you say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play the liar

I say now i love when you come up to me
With your eyes aglow and your smile to see
from the green depth of your eyes i am surprised
as you lips tell me more lies i fall and am hypnotized
as your hips leave me to believe
that you have more trick up your sleeve
i stay just like a slave
and i pray……… because

I don’t want to get hurt
And I know you play with fire
And I don’t want to get hurt
And I know you play the liar

And you say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play with fire
And you say you don’t want to get hurt
Then why you play the liar

2 Responses to “Hurt”

  1. Why does this seem so framiliar to me…?? I feel tht I know her so well, and yet I dont want to like her for the way that she is…

Leave a Reply

