Slip from Grace



Tim S Poma

As I walk I slip and fall threw a crack
Suddenly all my vision slowly fades to black
As the crack gets darker and deeper
I start to taste the grip of the grim reaper
A bitter staleness that resembles death
As I fall faster I see he has already left
A brush, a glimpse, a tragedy
All leading up to this our infancy
Where we learn to climb back out
But Before we climb we have to learn to crawl
We can’t walk yet cause were so small
Stumbling blindly, in this new place
How I wish I could remember the smile on your face.

Leave a Reply

