Eyes So Blue


By Tim S. Poma

As my head hits the pillow I drift to sleep,
Dreaming of you and memories I can keep.
There I find myself dancing with you,
And your beautiful eyes so blue.
As we twirl and twist around and around,
Dizzily my heart it falls to the ground.
Leaving my sleeve totally exposed,
I wait for another kiss from this rose.
Still Dreaming now of what to do and say,
So that in my arms tomorrow you will lay.
For in your eyes so blue lie reflections of me,
Lost in a gaze cast by you, within those eyes so blue.

Leave a Reply

