The Greatest Love



By Tim S Poma

As I fall asleep / to thoughts of you I can’t fight
I pray for love / but only if it’s right
The sun it set / the moon becomes my being
Then I look to your eyes and see . . . .

The greatest love that ever existed
I wonder how you can resist this
While your eyes and your smile say
Id love to be in love with you today

I awake in a dream / lost in words I can’t recite
For there is only questions / that dance amongst the light
I would ask myself / if you even like me
Then I look to your eyes and see . . . .

The greatest love that ever existed
I wonder how you can resist this
While your eyes and your smile say
Id love to be in love with you today

I am awake now / dreaming in the day
Impatiently waiting / for the love we have to save
Follow your heart / are the words that I replay
Then I look to your eyes and see . . . .

The greatest love that ever existed
I wonder how you can resist this
While your eyes and your smile say
Id love to be in love with you today

One Response to “The Greatest Love”

  1. Byrdsflight Says:

    Your poetic heart fills me with emotion, rushing through my soul and flooding my eyes
    Keep up your beautiful expressions, I look forward to a good cry, it feels pretty good
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

