If I Was…


By Tim S Poma

If I was the sun,
Could you be the moon?
So we can dance forever under the sky’s so blue.

If I was the ocean,
Could you be the tide?
So when we came together we would be full of life inside.

If I was the key,
Could you be the door?
So I can unlock your heart and love you more.

If I was my heart,
Could you be the spark?
And captivated my todays and tomorrows till the sun goes dark.

If I was April,
Could you be May?
So the sun would shine and wash all the colors of gray away.

If I was fire,
Could you be ice?
So I could melt your heart for the rest of your life.

Leave a Reply

