Marathon


By Tim S Poma

You got my mind running a marathon and you’re in first place
You got my mind running in circles and like a dog my tail I chase

I run with the swiftness of wind to get you off my mind
But when my heart rate slows Girl you are never far behind
Running 3 quarter of a mile only makes me forget for a while
Then thought of you come racing in again leaving me with a smile
Quickly I forget what I was doing the moment I hear you sing
Then I get lost in thoughts of you and now I’m at mile marker 15
Running and running to make thoughts of you slow and rest
While constantly thinking of this lioness puts my heart to the test

You got my mind running a marathon and you’re in first place
You got my mind running in circles and like a dog my tail I chase

I hit the ground running just to stop this thought process
If only for a minuet or an hour I step away from this bliss
Then I realize and think why is it I would every want to resist
Such sweet thoughts of those lips in which I dream of a kiss
That hot little body and an attitude that’s kind of naughty
For when I close my eyes all I see is your beautiful face
At that very moment I realize patients is needed to keep pace
So we can finish this marathon and enjoy this playful chase

You got my mind running a marathon and you’re in first place
You got my mind running in circles and like a dog my tail I chase

Leave a Reply

