Ever Seen



By Tim S Poma

Here I am still waiting
For my ship to come in
Patients in handcuffs
Got my minds running thin

For its anchors away
As the sun sets on this wave
Washing away the light
Lost in a daze, artificial maze

I have been slammed and crashed
Upon this white sandy shore
Looking for answers
Love and so much more

She comes to me
Walking on water
Living In my dream
Purest light I have ever, I have seen

She comes to me
Walking on water
Still living in my dream
The most beautiful girl I have ever, I have ever seen

Now its 40 days past
I lie on beaches made of glass
Cutting my ties and my feet
Due to the infinite repeat

As I walk along this shore
I find a bottle like every time before
containing a note that’s tore
And the message from before

She says she on her way back
Detained in currents from yesterday
From another time and place
And reading this puts a smile on my face

She comes to me
Walking on water
Living In my dream
Purest light I have ever, I have seen

She comes to me
Walking on water
Still living in my dream
The most beautiful girl I have ever, I have ever seen

Still waiting like I have before
Waiting for this beauty
To slam upon my shore
Crash down with hopes and dreams

She falls from heaven
With the most beautiful eyes I have seen
Out stretches arms that reach for me
And a love greater then eternity

Strong beautiful and bold
I grab this beauty like I never gona let go
For she comes for me with her ship
As I crawl aboard its time to dip

2 Responses to “Ever Seen”

  1. So many levels of depth and breadth to it.

    What is “she”?

    Excellent work

    • Well hello my little jaded dreamers he was well she still is this beautiful girl that I was in love with unfortunately it just kinda fizzled out … Some one was always too busy but I can take a hint… Well kinda… Ok it took me a while to get it!

Leave a Reply

