Thief in the Night



By Tim S Poma

She sneaks in threw cracks in my mind
Go ahead girl take all that you can find
A broken man who is also broke
All he’s got now is his heart and his hope
Now its 4 am and I don’t want to pretend
That I can’t hear you coming in
But that smirk on my face just leads to a grin

Like a thief in the night
She can take what she likes
But none of it is worth a damn
For she already stole
The best part of this man

Threw a broken window she crawls in again
I would surly fix it and board it up today
But you’re already on my mind anyways
So she’s back in threw the out door
She’s back for more and looking to score
Still drunk off my love from the night before
Looking to take what she wants which is more

Like a thief in the night
She can take what she likes
But none of it is worth a damn
For she already stole
The best part of this man

She ran off with my plasma, my camera and my dvd’s
She took my wallet, my watch, and a picture of me
She stole the couch, the curtains and then every thing
She even got the best part of me

Like a thief in the night
She can take what she likes
But none of it is worth a damn
For she already stole
The heart of this man

5 Responses to “Thief in the Night”

  1. Byrdsflight Says:

    Delightful, wicked and charming all at once!

  2. Love the end ❤

  3. None of this is worth a damn
    She already stole the best part of this man

    What great poetry!

Leave a Reply

